Membership Recruitment and Retention Award 

The Membership Recruitment and Retention Award was established in 1988 by the National Staff to recognize the manager who has done the best job of recruiting eligible members while retaining the existing members during the previous calendar year.

  • 2008
  • 2005

Wendt Award

The Wendt Award was established in 1998, and honors individuals for their exemplary leadership and service to the electrical industry and is the highest honor bestowed annually by ELECTRI International. This award is named after Albert G. Wendt, President of Cannon & Wendt Electric Company, Inc., in honor of his outstanding philosophical and financial commitments to the electrical industry.

  • 2016     Gregory Long (Long Electric Company)
  • 2011     Thomas F. Curran (Red Top Electric Co., Inc.)
  • 2002     Michael S. Lindheim (Morrow-Meadows Corporation)

Academy of Electrical Contracting

The Academy of Electrical Contracting is one of the most prestigious affiliations within the industry. It recognizes exceptional leadership, outstanding service and numerous years of dedicated effort in the electrical contracting field. Fellowship in the Academy is the single, highest honor in the electrical industry that may be bestowed upon a NECA member. To learn more about the Academy, please click here.

List of Fellows from the Northern California Chapter, NECA:

  • 2023     Greg E. Armstrong (NorCal NECA)
  • 2021     Kurt Brinkman (Intrepid Electronic Systems, Inc.)
  • 2018     Gregory Long (Long Electric Company)
  • 2015     Lewis Frain (Con J. Franke Electric, Inc.)
  • 2006     Thomas F. Curran (Red Top Electric, Inc.)
  • 2001     Robert F. Daoust (Del Monte Electric Co, Inc.)
  • 1993     Eugene C. Gini (Collins Electrical Co., Inc.)
  • 1987     Terry Givens Sr. (Givens Electric)
  • 1975     Jerry Gizdich (Lectriks, Inc.)

Robert L. Higgins Association Executive Distinguished Service Award

NECA established the Robert L. Higgins Association Executive Distinguished Service Award in 1989 to honor staff executibve and chapter managers for their exceptional contributions to the advancement of NECA.

  • 2023     Greg E. Armstrong (NorCal NECA)