State Minimum Wage Increases January 1, 2021

Please remember that in 2016, California passed legislation to increase the State minimum wage to $15.00 per hour over time. Under the provisions of that law, California’s minimum wage will increase on January 1, 2021 to $14.00/hour for employers with 26 employees or more, and to $13.00/hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees.

Please note that some cities and counties have a local minimum wage that is higher than the state rate. Those cities and counties can be found here.